Russian Studies minor is a multi-disciplinary concentration combining the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Social Ecology. It is designed to introduce students to the rich history and culture of Russia and provide an intellectual and linguistic foundation URL:https://guides.lib.uci.edu/russian
(Bibliographies européenne des travaux sur l’ex-URSS et l’Europe de l’Est. Europäische Bibliographie zur Osteuropaforschung.)
EBSEES lists books, journal articles, reviews, and theses on Eastern Europe (formerly Communist countries) published
An index to the FBIS Daily Reports issued by the U.S. Government covering political, economic, scientific, and cultural issues and events throughout the world. Translations of broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government
The site Free Access to Pascal and Francis is an archive of the PASCAL and FRANCIS bibliographic databases in exact, human and social sciences, produced by the Inist-CNRS since 1972 and hitherto accessible with a subscription.
Three search modes are featured: simple, advanced, expert. You can also browse the content of PASCAL and FRANCIS by keywords (vocabulary) or by thematics (classification).
(International Bibliography of Periodical Literature). Multilingual database, indexing over 5600 periodicals, including a significant proportion of the periodicals published on the European continent. Coverage: 1983-present.
Index to materials in the humanities and social sciences published in the Commonwealth of Independent States, Eastern Europe and elsewhere, including books, manuscripts, dissertations, and articles from more than 10,000 periodicals. Subject headings are i
The top websites and resources for Russian language literature and criticism. * UC Irvine access only
The Institute of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies is an organized research unit at the University of California, Berkeley that serves as the focal point for students and faculty who conduct research and teaching on the geographic region of the
One of the first Russian literary and political journal. Together with literature and arts the journal enlightened its readers on problems of internal and foreign policy of Russia, history and political life of foreign countries. It became conservative si