Research Guides: Public Health: Find eBooks

Access key

Access requires an active UCInetID and password.

Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).

Access available to all.

AccessMedicine
Browse eBooks by topic or search by keyword, title, author, or ISBN. Refer also to GML Core Resources list for Access Anesthesiology, Cardiology, HemOnc, Neurology, ObGyn, Pediatrics, Pharmacy, and Surgery collections.
ClinicalKey
Browse eBooks by specialty or select Books from the All Types dropdown menu and enter keywords to search.
LWW Health Library
Browse collections by specialty or search by keywords or author.
Thieme Clinical Collections
Select the Books tab to view hundreds of clinical medicine eBooks from Thieme Clinical Collections, or search by keyword, author, or title.
Thieme MedOne Education
Browse clinical education and reference eBooks as well as multimedia resources by subject area or search by keyword, author, editor, or title.
More Medical eBook Resources
An extended A-Z list of both free and UC Irvine subscription resources for locating eBooks in medicine and the health sciences.

CABI Books
eBooks on agriculture and the applied life sciences from CAB International. The subject collections include: agriculture; animal & veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food & nutrition; leisure & tourism; and plant sciences.
National Academies Press (NAP)
NAP publishes the publications of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine. Topics include science, engineering, and medicine, and science and health policy.
SAGE Research Methods
Aggregates materials from SAGE's journal and reference content, including dictionaries, datasets, case studies, and books. Users can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and other areas of research.

Springer Briefs in Public Health
This book series is global in nature and reflects many different topics of interest in global health. An additional and smaller series is also available covering issues more related to children.

Springer Online Books
Provides access to a multidisciplinary collection of ebooks and reference works that cover science, technology, medicine, humanities, and social sciences.
Taylor & Francis eBooks
A multidisciplinary database of ebooks published by Taylor & Francis. Topics in the humanities, social sciences, behavioral science, natural science, technology, and medicine are covered.
University of California Press
UC Press publishes works in disciplines of ancient world, anthropology, art, environmental studies, economics and 20 other convergent focused studies.

SAGE eReference
A social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press resources. Access eBooks, debates, dictionaries, handbooks, and encyclopedias with an easy search by subject discipline or collection options.
Springer Link
Provides access to a multidisciplinary collection of articles, journals, books, authors, and videos that cover science, technology, medicine, humanities, and social sciences.
Science Direct
Interdisciplinary database that combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications in various formats, like journals, books, reports, etc.