Full-text collection of all Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books. Also includes The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
IEEE Xplore provides web access to full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
An open-access archive for scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
Interdisciplinary database - it may help to filter to "Subject area: Computer Science" to reduce results. An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Content covers research output in the fields of physical science, health science, life science, technology, medicine, and social sciences.
Search collections across all UC campuses or limit your search to UC Irvine. Includes print books and articles, electronic books and articles, book chapters, and more.
An open-access archive for scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
Full-text collection of all Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books. Also includes The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
A database of conference proceedings from all the conference meetings hosted by the Association for Information Systems, which promotes the developments of information systems and information technology. Global in coverage, the eLibrary indexes and provides full-text coverage of publications from at least 2012, with some earlier. Topics range from mobile business, cybersecurity, privacy, resources management, system sciences, HCI, GIS, decision support, ICTs, project management, and a wide geographical representation of research in information systems and technology.
This Web of Science database is a discovery and analysis tool for comprehensive book citation data in the Web of Knowledge.
This Web of Science database includes the published literature of conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in all scientific and technical fields. The database allow you to track emerging ideas and new research before the material appears in the journal literature. Part of the ISI Web of Science, the database can be cross-searched with the Arts and Humanities, Science, and Social Science Citation Indexes.
The Inspec database provides deep coverage of scientific and technical literature in the field of physics, with additional links to citations in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science, and manufacturing information. It indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, dissertations and reports. Produced by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET).
Database of electronic books published by the Institution of Engineering and Technology, the British society of engineers on a wide range of engineering topics.
A fully searchable database providing access to chapters from books and reference works from a publisher of scholarly research on advanced computer science and information technology research with a focus on the role, impact, and effective use of technology across a variety of settings, including business, education, health care, government, and more.
Coverage of many aspects of librarianship and information science in all sectors, some from the 1960s, with some fulltext inclusion reflecting a global source base. One of the major interdisciplinary databases for this field.
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Content covers research output in the fields of physical science, health science, life science, technology, medicine, and social sciences.
Provides access to a multidisciplinary collection of articles, journals, books, authors, and videos that cover science, technology, medicine, humanities, and social sciences.
Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology, 6e
by
"The book provides a collection of entries by leading experts, offering an in-depth description of concepts, issues, challenges, innovations, and opportunities in the field of information science and technology and their impact on all aspects of modern organizations and society in general"--
A collection of industry-leading standards. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
Online access to Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics journals, eBooks, and proceedings.