Research Guides: General Science & Free Science Resources: Technical Reports

Technical Reports

DOE Information Bridge
Department of Energy (DOE) research and development reports in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics.
EECS Technical Reports
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science technical reports from University of California - Berkeley. Full text is included for the EECS and CS series, but not for the ERL series.
Graphics, Visualization and Usability Center (GVU) Technical Reports
Covers visual computing, interaction and collaboration, communication and education, and future technologies. Full-text available from 1991 to the present.
Hewlett Packard Laboratories Technical Reports
Site provide abstracts of HP Labs Technical Reports. Full reports are also available in most cases.
NASA Technical Reports Server
Provides public access to unlimited/unrestricted NASA and NACA reports and journal articles. Advanced searches include non-NASA archives. Links to free full text when available.
Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library (NCSTRL)
NCSTRL is an international collection of computer science technical reports from computer science departments and industrial and government research laboratories.
more...less...
Most of the entries contain a link to full-text PDF files, but some older documents do not have full text available online.
Technical Report Index
Indiana University Dept. of Computer Science
Recent years are all freely available full-text online. Older reports are less likely to have full text online and interested researchers can request paper copy.