Education

This guide provides a broader overview on accessing statistics and data in the Social Sciences.

Primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education. It includes assessments such as the National Assessment of Educational Progress, Early Childhood Longitudinal Study, Common Core of Data, higher education data, and much more.

An overview of NCES surveys, studies, and publications.

Select the topic of Education to access data on educational attainment, school enrollment, school finances, race/ethnicity, graduation rates, and more.

Contains key indicators on all levels of education, labor force outcomes, and international comparisons. Produced by NCES.

Produced by NCES, this provides a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school.

Also known as The Nation’s Report Card, this program provides important information about student achievement and learning experiences in various subjects K-12.

Includes statistics on elementary and secondary schools and degree-granting postsecondary institutions, including projections of enrollment, graduates, teachers, and expenditures to the year 2028.

An annual report that the National Education Association’s Research Department. Rankings shows how states compare on a variety of education and funding measures, such as average teacher salaries, enrollment, student-teacher ratios, and more, and Estimates, which shows how education funding in each state has changed over time, plus presents projections of public school enrollment, personnel employment and compensation, and finances for the school year that is underway.

For comparative analysis of issues affecting racial and ethnic minority populations in the United States. Studies of immigration, place of origin, ancestry, ethnicity, and race.

Provides links to DataQuest, Ed-Data, Data Resource Guide (DRG), Standardized Testing & Reporting (STAR), Academic Performance Index (API), and Adequate Yearly Progress (AYP).

Links to reports, data tools, files and data submission forms for basic student and staff data; student enrollment, graduates, dropouts, course enrollment, enrollment in alternative education, gifted and talented education, etc. Links to DataQuest.

Integrates student data from individual institutions in all four of California’s educational segments. Please note that you must create an account to access data.

Dynamic system that provides an index to data files for accountability (e.g. API, AYP), tests, enrollment, graduates, dropouts, course enrollments, staffing, and English learners.

A longitudinal data system used to maintain individual-level data including student demographics, course data, discipline, assessments, staff assignments, and other data for state and federal reporting.

Fiscal, demographic, and performance data on California's K-12 Schools.

Data on undergraduate admissions and enrollment at the University of California. The Tables Library offers static FAQ data.

Advocates for educational justice and the high academic achievement of all California students, pre-k through college, particularly those of color and living in poverty.

Provides information about students, courses, student services, outcomes and faculty and staff in the California Community Colleges.

A salary database to find government wages and compensation records.

UC employee pay data covering UC's career faculty and staff employees, as well as part-time, temporary and student employees.

Statistics on 21 private and public high schools in Orange County, CA.

Based on the NSSE listed below. Reports on enrollment status, and various student statuses such as age, ethnicity, gender, race, and first-generation.

Collects data on postsecondary education in the United States in eight areas: institutional characteristics; institutional prices; admissions; enrollment; student financial aid; degrees and certificates conferred; student persistence and success; and academic libraries, institutional, and human fiscal resources. Produced by NCES.

Survey on higher education student participation in programs and activities that institutions provide illustrating use of student time and engagement.

A project within the American Council on Education (ACE), the report and microsite offer a data-informed foundation by providing a comprehensive review of the educational pathways of today’s college students and the educators who serve them.