Earth System Science

Global citation database provides access to the Science Citation Index expanded from 1900 to the present, Social Sciences Citation Index from 1956 to the present, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975 to the present. Search for journal articles by subject, author, journal, or author address, or use the unique "cited reference search" feature to find articles that have cited the works of previous authors. Includes abstracts and many links to full-text articles.

Index to biology, life sciences, biomedical research and botany articles in journals, meetings, and books. Can search by keywords, scientific name, and taxonomic family. Includes references to articles cited and articles citing an article.

Established by the American Geosciences Institute (AGI) in 1966, this database provides access to a broad collection of geoscience literature across the world. It contains references to geoscience maps, serial, and non-serial literature, as well as to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Major areas of coverage include areal geology, economic geology, engineering geology, environmental geology, extraterrestrial geology, geochemistry, geochronology, geophysics, hydrogeology and hydrology, marine geology and oceanography, mathematical geology, mineralogy and crystallography, paleontology, petrology, seismology, stratigraphy, structural geology, surficial geology.

The Compendex database provides deep coverage of global engineering literature. Also includes literature in the following related areas: applied physics, optics, bioengineering, biotechnology, food science and technology, materials science, instrumentation, medical devices, and nanotechnology.

The Inspec database provides deep coverage of scientific and technical literature in the field of physics, with additional links to citations in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science, and manufacturing information. It indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, dissertations and reports. Produced by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET).

Searches across the Beilstein, Gmelin, and EcoPharm databases, which include reaction and substance data for organic, inorganic, organometallic, and bioactive compounds. Reaxys also allows synthesis planning and chemical sourcing.

This collection offers full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.