Reporting since 1994 "on the intersection of politics and business, connecting Capitol Hill, K Street, Wall Street and Pennsylvania Avenue for non-partisan coverage of all factors in legislative decisions."
"The Source For News On Capitol Hill Since 1955 ... Roll Call provides essential intelligence and grassroots advocacy resources. As the premier source of timely news, objective facts and analysis, and coverage of elections and the politics of legislation, we keep our fingers on the pulse of the legislative process ..."
A global collection of full-text newspapers, Access World News offers searchable news video clips and over two thousand international news sources from countries on six continents, translated into English when written in other languages.
Annual Review publications are among the most highly cited in the scientific literature. Annual Reviews are published each year for 46 disciplines within the Bio-medical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
" Includes citations for over 2.3 million dissertations and theses from around the world, ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts; master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Where available, PQDT provides twenty-four page previews. In addition, more than 750,000 are available for download in PDF format (digital dissertations and theses are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image)"
The Fastcase platform provides access to primary law, treatises, bar publications and more. Fastcase’s libraries are searchable, just like you search the Web or traditional legal research services – by keyword (or “Boolean” search), natural language search, or citation lookup. Fastcase’s libraries include legal treatises (formerly available via LosiLaw), primary law from all 50 states, as well as deep federal coverage going back to 1 U.S. 1, 1 F.2d 1, 1 F.Supp. 1, and 1 B.R. 1. The Fastcase collection includes cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, and constitutions.
"Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites."
"[M]ore than 100 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in legal history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 1,800 law and law-related periodicals. HeinOnline also contains the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more..."
Ten Things About JSTOR: "JSTOR currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. We have digitized more than 50 million pages and continue to digitize approximately 3 million pages annually..."
"Searchable database provides access to information on the discipline of law and various legal topics, including international coverage, and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, periodicals, and more."
Nexis Uni * provides access to a comprehensive collection of news, business, and law-related resources. Like WestlawNext, Nexis Uni provides full-text access to several hundred law reviews and other legal periodicals, with coverage in most instances beginning in the mid 1980s or early 1990s.
" Established in 1972, the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide."
ProQuest Congressional (1789 to Present Day) provides full text access to congressional publications from the dawn of the Republic to present. Includes access to the full text of all versions of all U.S. bills and resolutions from 1789 to the present.
"ProQuest History Vault provides access to millions of primary source, cross-searchable, full-text/full-image documents on the most widely studied topics in 19th and 20th-century American history." Modules include American Indians and American West, Black Freedom Struggle, Immigration: records of the INS, 1880-1930, Law and society since the civil war, Slavery and the Law, and the Women's Studies Manuscript Collections from the Schlesinger Library: Voting Rights, National Politics, and Reproductive Rights
ProQuest Legislative Insight* is “the” Federal legislative history service. It’s been around since when the source docs were on MICROFICHE. PLI is made up of “compilations of digital full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws.”
"Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences."