Research Guides: California Government Information: Legislation and Regulations

State Session Laws

Session Laws Library. California 1849-Present. HeinOnline*
Includes session laws from all 50 U.S. states and territories, as well as U.S. statutes at large (Plus Australia and Canada).
All States Session Laws
Many listings include pre-state territorial laws as well.
State statutes : A Historical Archive. HeinOnline*
Full-text searchable database of historical, superseded state statutes for all fifty states in the United States of America

California Codes

"The California Codes are 29 legal codes enacted by the California State Legislature, which together form the general statutory law of California..." California Codes, Wikipedia at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/California_Codes

WestlawNext* California Annotated Code

WestlawNext*
California Statutes & Court Rules ... Includes current version of California statutes, constitution & court rules. Browse Table of Contents or search.

NexisUni Academic* California Annotated Code

Deering's California Codes Annotated
California Statutes & Court Rules ... Includes current version of California statutes, constitution & court rules.

State Session Laws

Hein Online * | Session Laws Library | All 50 State Session Laws
About the Session Laws Library: This Session Law Library offers the state session laws of all 50 U.S. states. A session law is a law that is published in an annual or other periodic volume that presents laws enacted during a particular session or sitting of the legislature in the order in which they were passed. ...
more...less...
Session laws at the federal level are designated public laws or private laws and are published in Statutes at Large. Session laws at the state level are published in volumes printed by the state or by a private legal publisher.

This Session Law Library offers the state session laws of all 50 U.S. states as well as the federal laws of Australia and Canada from approximately 2000 to present.
Future releases in HeinOnline will include new session laws as published, as well as expanded coverage of historical session laws prior to 2000.
LLMC Digital *
"U.S. STATES" Collection. Law Library Microform Consortium Digital (LLMC) -- "LLMC, a non-profit cooperative of libraries, is dedicated to – and passionate about – its twin goals: 1) Preserving legal titles and government documents, and 2) Making this valuable content accessible and searchable."
California Statutes (1993-Present) | Legislative Counsel, State of California
California Statutes are the Chaptered Bills. A bill is "chaptered" by the Secretary of State after it has passed through both houses of the Legislature and has been signed by the Governor or becomes law without the Governor's signature. Statutes are available starting from 1993.
more...less...
Welcome to the official site for California legislative information. This WWW site is maintained by the Legislative Counsel of California, pursuant to California law.

California Government Information

State Session Laws

California Codes

WestlawNext* California Annotated Code

NexisUni Academic* California Annotated Code

State Session Laws

Official California Legislative Information

Regulations