Philosophy

PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. It monitors all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics.

This database functions as an index to the research literature of religion, including Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. It indexes scholarly journals, books, edited volumes worldwide, and book reviews related to religion and theology, representing a wide selection of Christian traditions (including Catholic, Orthodox, Protestant, Evangelical, and Pentecostal), Islam, Judaism, Buddhism, Hinduism, Shinto, Taoism, Confucianism, and other religious traditions.

Reviews, abstracts, and bibliographic information for literature in the mathematical sciences. Includes bibliographic data back to the early 1800s. Records are classified using the Mathematics Subject Classification.

A useful index of scholarship for Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies. It indexes academic literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Records included in the index cover almost 100 years of publications on the world of Islam, and journals, conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews are monitored for inclusion in the database.

An archive of the PASCAL and FRANCIS bibliographic databases produced by the l’Inist-CNRS between 1972 and 2015. This database is a multilingual, multidisciplinary database indexing books and journal articles in the humanities, social sciences, and economics. It is strong in religion, history of art and literature, with particular emphasis on current trends in European and world literature. Most items have abstracts.

Provides citations and some brief abstracts to journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations, covering topics on the role of scientific discovery in society and culture, as well as the historiography of scientific disciplines from prehistory to the present.

This database is the online version of the highly specialized bibliographic listing called "Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique." It contains scholarly texts focused on Ancient Rome and Ancient Greece. Abstracts may be written in languages other than English.