U.S. Government Information

Whitehouse.gov is the official web site for the White House.

The American Presidency Project is a non-partisan online resource that offers access to a comprehensive collection of presidential public documents, key historical materials, and essential statistics for studying the presidency. It also provides introductory essays on various topics, offering historical context, insights into major trends, and guidance on how to interpret the data.

C-SPAN is a public service established by the American Cable Television Industry to offer unedited coverage of live proceedings in the U.S. House of Representatives and Senate, as well as other venues where public policy is discussed, debated, and decided.

The annual edition of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) consolidates the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by various departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is organized into 50 titles, each representing a broad area of Federal regulation.

This provides access to the edited and re-arranged text of Presidential Proclamations and Executive Orders from April 13, 1945 - January 20, 1989.

The Compilation of Presidential Documents collection consists of the Weekly and Daily Compilation Presidential Documents which are the official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary. These are published by the Office of the Federal Register (OFR).

The Economic Report of the President is an annual report written by the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisors. It overviews the nation's economic progress using text and extensive data appendices.

After being signed, Executive Orders by the President of the United States are submitted by the White House to the Office of the Federal Register (OFR) for publication. Executive Orders signed since 1937 are available for bulk download, either as a complete collection or organized by President. You can also browse them by President and year.

The official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.

"This database includes messages and papers of the presidents, daily and weekly compilations of presidential documents, public papers of the presidents, documents relating to impeachment, Title 3 of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) and a host of other related works."

LLMC, a non-profit cooperative of libraries, preserves legal titles, government documents, and public papers of U.S. presidents from 1929 to 2004, ensuring that the content is both accessible and searchable.

The Public Papers of the Presidents, which is compiled and published by the Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administration (NARA), began in 1957 in response to a recommendation of the National Historical Publications Commission. Note: The Public Papers of the Presidents were discontinued with the end of the Obama Administration. Official writings, addresses, and remarks for future presidents may be found in the Compilation of Presidential Documents collection.

The Compilation of Presidential Documents collection consists of the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents and the Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents which are the official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary. The Compilation of Presidential Documents is published by the Office of the Federal Register (OFR), National Archives and Records Administration (NARA).