Access requires an active UCInetID and password.
Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).
Access available to all.
When starting your research, books or chapters from books can be helpful because they tend to provide more context about a topic than journal articles.
UC Library Search is a tool that lets you search for print and electronic resources from UCI Libraries, all UC Libraries, and beyond. With UC Library Search, you can:
Learn more about specific features of UC Library Search on the Using UC Library Search page.
Some handbooks are very technical, but others can provide helpful overviews of a particular area of engineering.
An engineering reference and teaching platform that provides access to interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools. This database includes content from a number of McGraw-Hill engineering publications, including the latest editions of classic texts such as Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and Schaum's Outlines.
Interactive books and databases containing a large number of online science and engineering handbooks, in subject areas of chemistry, materials science, and engineering.
These resources are quick ways to identify social issues - many of which touch on engineering topics.
This database indexes alternative, radical, and left periodicals and magazines. Coverage is both international and interdisciplinary and the database is updated on a quarterly basis.