Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
U.S. Congressional Serial Set * (Readex)
"Database of texts from the bound, sequentially numbered volumes of all the reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives (Coverage includes 1817-1980)..."
In ProQuest Congressional, Serial Set content is archived in the House and Senate Documents/Reports collection. To search Serial Set material, go to the Advanced Search Content selection box and choose House and Senate Documents/Reports, 1789-Present.
Congressional Record Sources
The Congressional Record is the official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. It is published daily when Congress is in session.
Congressional Bills from 1789
ProQuest Digital U.S. Bills and Resolutions, 1789 – Present*
ProQuest Digital U.S. Bills and Resolutions provides searchable full text of all versions of all U.S. bills and resolutions from 1789 to the present. In order to search Bills only, select Advanced search option and then choose to search U.S. Bills and Resolutions.
Open Access Serial Set Project
U.S. Congressional Serial Set (Readex)
ProQuest Legislative Insight
Federal Legislation - Westlaw & Nexis Uni
Both Nexis Uni and Westlaw provide access to primary and secondary legal research materials that includes federal and state ANNOTATED CODES, case law, and regulatory materials, and full text law reviews and journals.