Middle East Studies

Access World News provides information and perspectives from numerous national and international news sources, offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper.

AllAfrica is a voice of, by and about Africa - aggregating, producing and distributing news and information from African news organizations and their own reporters to an African and global public. AllAfrica's multi-channel platform is an independent, comprehensive pan-African news source.

FBIS Daily Reports issued by the U.S. Government. Translations of broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from nations around the world.

Provides full-text access to U.S. federal and state statutes, regulations, court cases, administrative agency decisions, law reviews, to selected court briefs and pleadings, and legal news sources. Also includes international, national, local newspapers, and wire services, as well as radio and television transcripts. Business, medical, industry, and legislative magazines, journals, and newsletters and various directories are also available. Wide geographic coverage and translations from foreign-language sources, as well as news services like the Associated Press, Agence France Press, El Pais.

Access to the historical archive of Al-Ahram, one of the longest-running newspapers in the Middle East. It has long been regarded as Egypt’s most authoritative and influential newspaper, and one of the most important newspapers in the Arab world.

This collection of historical newspapers is predominantly in Arabic, but also includes key titles in English and French. It comprises mostly out-of-copyright, orphaned content, however the following titles are included as well: al-Akhbār (الاخبار, Lebanon, 2006-2019); al-Dustūr (الدستور, Jordan, 1967-2000); al-Jumhūrīyah (الجمهورية, Egypt, 1962-1986); al-Riyāḍ (الرياض, Saudi Arabia, 1972-1996); and Filasṭīn (فلسطين, Israel/Palestine, 1956-1967).