General Reference Resources

Provides e-book versions of many reference works, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc. in a wide range of subject areas. Subject categories include arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, and social sciences.

MedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends. It is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). It offers information on health topics, human genetics, medical tests, medications, dietary supplements, and healthy recipes.

A collection of subject-based bibliographies. Each article acts as a guide to the current scholarship on a topic, and includes commentary and annotations.

A multidisciplinary reference database that searches across Oxford's Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias. In addition to topic or subject searching, it offers timeline searching.

Collections of in-depth, peer-reviewed summaries on a range of topics, including but not limited to topics in African history, anthropology, Asian history, climate science, criminology, economics, education, international studies, literature, politics, psychology, and religion.

A social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press resources. Access eBooks, debates, dictionaries, handbooks, and encyclopedias with an easy search by subject discipline or collection options.