These databases can help you find all types of articles and resources. We recommend that you begin with Academic Search Complete for broad coverage of topics.
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Content covers research output in the fields of physical science, health science, life science, technology, medicine, and social sciences.
Global citation database provides access to the Science Citation Index expanded from 1900 to the present, Social Sciences Citation Index from 1956 to the present, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975 to the present.
The following databases provide more specialized coverage in subject areas that might relate to your research topic.
If the database is marked "EBSCO," it means you can search this database at the same time as you search in Academic Search Complete. When searching, click the "Choose Databases" link to select multiple databases.
The Compendex database provides deep coverage of global engineering literature. Also includes literature in the following related areas: applied physics, optics, bioengineering, biotechnology, food science and technology, materials science, instrumentation, medical devices, and nanotechnology.
Provides access to millions of citations from MEDLINE and life science journals. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
In the sciences, it is important to make new scholarship known as quickly as possible. Therefore, there are several places where scholars post abstracts, preprints (scholarly articles in line for formal publication by a journal) or conference papers online.