Skip to main content
* UC Irvine access only

Criminology, Law & Society: Platforms


URL: https://guides.lib.uci.edu/criminology


EbscoHOST multi database platform

EBSCOhost is a major database platform with over 30 databases indexing scholarly, popular, and news content in the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.  EBSCOhost databases can be searched simultaneously.


Web of Science

Web of Science (sometimes referred to as Web of Knowledge) is an academic citation indexing and search service. Web of Science covers scholarly content in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.


JSTOR

"JSTOR currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education." 


Project Muse

"Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community."   Access the complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating..."


ProQuest multi database platform

ProQuest is a major database platform with over 50 databases indexing scholarly, popular, and news content in the social sciences, humanities, and sciences. ProQuest databases can be searched simultaneously.


Annual Reviews

"Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field and help them keep up to date in their area of research. Each article is its own search engine, providing a gateway to the essential primary research literature referenced within each topic."


PubMed


Westlaw

WestlawNext is a major legal information platform.  


Nexis Uni

Nexis Uni is a major legal information platform. 


HeinOnline


Google Scholar

Google Scholar searches across academic disciplines and resources for scholarly literature. Although its search algorithm (the "page rank" engine thing that drives the search) is uniquely Google, Google Scholar in fact resembles other academic or scholarly research databases (search tools) that allow the researcher to search through a very large index to scholarly material from a single platform.


CQ Press Online