Universal index of periodical literature covering basic research from all fields of knowledge, and is particularly strong in the humanities and the social sciences. Over 11,000 periodicals are indexed by this multilingual database, now containing over 1.7 million records. It is international in scope, and indexes a significant proportion the periodicals published on the European continent.
Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history economics political science demography mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences Consult the online tables of contents for holdings as coverage varies for each title.
This database covers language and literature publications dating from 1963 forward. This is not a full text database. Avoid using punctuation such as hyphens and apostrophes, or results may be inaccurate. However, do use a when searching a person’s name (e.g. Proust, Marcel) as author or subject.
Indexes millions of articles published in thousands of periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences, some of which date back to as far back as 1770. International in scope, and includes journals in English, German, Italian, Spanish, and other Western languages.
This database is from the University of Regensburg in Germany and UCI only has access to the free materials, since UCI has not subscribed. Some of the titles may only be free for 1-2 years. An item is free if you see a green circle next to it. A red circle indicates your institution has no access and a yellow circle shows access only for people in the University of Regensburg's network.
Provides subject title and author access to almost all American dissertations accepted at an accredited institution since 1861 Masters theses have been selectively indexed since 1962 Abstracts are included for doctoral dissertation records from July 1980 to the present In addition the database serves to disseminate citations for thousands of Canadian dissertations and an increasing number of papers accepted in institutions abroad Professional e g M D LL D and honorary degrees are not included.
Connect from Off Campus
Researching from home? Remote access to the UCI Libraries' licensed online resources is available to current UC Irvine students, faculty & staff. Visit our Connect from Off-Campus page for more information!