Database containing more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full-text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).
MedlinePlus, a service of the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, provides high-quality, relevant, trusted health and wellness information that is easy to understand, in both English and Spanish.
Clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
The NLM Drug Information Portal gives the public, healthcare professionals, and researchers a gateway to current, accurate and understandable drug information from the National Library of Medicine and other key government agencies.
The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) WONDER online databases utilize a rich ad-hoc query system for the analysis of public health data. Reports and other query systems are also available.
High-quality healthcare information from prominent publishers, available free to registered Medscape.com members. Includes a broad range of full-text material from clinical journals, clinical reference books, professional periodicals, newsletters, searchable databases, etc.
Free Medical Journals was created to promote the free availability of full text medical journals on the Internet. Journal titles may be sorted by free access immediately, after 1-6 months, after 7-12 months, and later.
A free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. Articles are not peer-reviewed, edited, or typeset before being posted online. Articles in bioRxiv are categorized as New Results, Confirmatory Results, or Contradictory Results.
Multidisciplinary, open database covering all aspects of human impact on environment with resources from scholarly, government and general interest sourcing.
This site provides access to nearly 1,500 recent preprint publications covering a wide range of topics in Earth Science — and researchers who wish to make their findings immediately and openly available can submit papers now.
The USDA National Agriculture Library online catalog includes books, journals, audiovisual materials, and grey literature about all things agricultural including food science, nutrition, rural studies, etc.
Full-text access to scientific journal articles by USDA researchers, plus indexing of peer-reviewed articles relevant to the agricultural sciences, Contains over 300,000 full-text journal articles on the agricultural sciences.
The primary search tool for Department of Energy science, technology, and engineering research and development results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information.
The IET Journals span all areas of engineering and technology – covering the disciplines of electrical, electronics, computing, control, biomedical and communications technologies.
Open-access archive for over 1.8 million scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
An information platform for the high energy physics community, comprising 8 interlinked databases on literature, conferences, institutions, journals, researchers, experiments, jobs and data.
This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) under the Standard Reference Data Program.
zbMATH Open contains about 3 million direct links to electronic versions of the indexed mathematics publications, to the publishers’ websites and/or to electronic libraries and repositories with open access to the full texts.
