Master of Advanced Study in Criminology

"As a discipline which examines crime as a social phenomenon, criminology is a constantly changing and expanding field. Because of its broad, interdisciplinary nature, a vast amount of scholarship and research already exists in addition to a regular influx of new research and material. Oxford Bibliographies in Criminology is a much-needed online guide to the essential literature across the various subfields of criminology. It combines the best features of a high-level encyclopedia and a traditional bibliography in a style tailored to meet the needs of today’s online researchers. Each article, written and reviewed by top scholars in the field, is rich with citations and annotations, expert recommendations, and narrative pathways to the most important works for virtually all areas of criminology."

Oxford Language Dictionaries Online offers fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries, and unique study materials that provide help with learning and using an expanding range of languages.

Complete searchable texts of the Oxford handbooks in law. Oxford Handbooks Online (OHO) are scholarly research reviews. Each OHO handbook offers "thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field of study, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. The articles review the key issues and major debates, and provide an original argument for how those debates might evolve..."

"One of the most prestigious and successful strands of Oxford’s scholarly publishing, the Handbook series contain in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field."

Searchable full-text e-book versions of many reference works.

Editor-in-Chief: James D. Wright
ISBN: 978-0-08-097087-5

OnLAW provides the largest source of Web-based California legal commentary and analysis, all citations of California cases and codes in the text linked to the primary law, attorney-drafted forms fully integrated into the text, with clauses accompanied by explanations and directions, a clear and simple interface and ranked search results.

An entirely new and unique type of reference tool that has been specially created to meet a great need among today's students, scholars, and professionals. It offers more than other bibliography initiatives on- and offline by providing expert commentary to help students and scholars find, negotiate, and assess the large amount of information readily available to them. It facilitates research in a way that other guides cannot by providing direct links to online library catalogs and other online resources. Organizing the resource around discrete subject entries will allow for quick and easy navigation that users expect when working on screen

Provides peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on film history, television studies, media studies, critical theory, visual arts, cultural studies, digital culture, game studies, popular culture, and the study of the moving image. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.

xford Bibliographies Online combines the best features of a high-level encyclopedia and a traditional bibliography in a style tailored to meet the needs of today's online research. Each subject module includes a full set of entries covering a range of topics from general overviews to highly-specialized themes.

Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on philosophy.

Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on the study of crime as a social phenomenon.

Provides full-text, sophisticated searching of reference materials from Sage publications.

Covers all branches of psychology, including psychoanalysis, psychiatry, criminology, neuroscience, and statistics.

Concepts such as language, memory, and intelligence, arranged side by side with human experiences such as the ‘cocktail-party’ and ‘halo’ effects, and the least effort principle.