Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Photos, Clips, Press Kits & Ephemera
These resources will point you to unique documents, press releases, film stills, and other ephemera. If you are looking for a specific film review or film still and having a difficult time finding what you need, please don't hesitate to schedule an appointment with me for assistance. I love to help!
American Motion Picture Stills, 1903-
Digitized stills from UCLA's Performing Arts Special Collections; includes black and white photographs and some color prints and slides; also includes publicity stills from various studios. The bulk of the collection dates from the early 1920s on.
Finding Aid for the Collection of Motion Picture Stills
This collection is primarily American motion picture stills dating from ca. 1920s to the present. The collection includes black and white prints and a small amount of color prints and slides. The photographs include set and scene shots as well as publicity stills. The collection represents films produced by various companies including Columbia Pictures, 20th Century Fox, MGM, Paramount, Republic, RKO Universal, United Artists, Warner Brothers and more.
A collection of stills and screenshots from many different motion pictures.
William K. Everson Collection
Throughout his life, William Everson amassed one of the largest private film collections in the world, and many films from his collection were screened at film series he regularly programmed in New York City and around the world. This website highlights some of the material from Everson's personal papers, particularly the detailed programme notes he wrote for series such as those at the New School and the Theodore Huff Memorial Film Society. In addition, other material he collected such as press kits, film stills, and photographs can be found here.
CineFiles contains scanned images of reviews, press kits, festival and showcase program notes, newspaper articles, and other documents from the Pacific Film Archive Library's extensive collection covering world cinema, past and present. CineFiles currently includes documents on the films of more than 150 major international directors, materials describing silent Soviet cinema, and PFA's unique collection of exhibitor manuals, among other documents.
Connecting to Library Resources