Working Papers
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)
Access: UCI
Geography: Global
The working papers series from the National Bureau of Economic Research. New research by NBER affiliates, circulated for discussion and comment. Papers issued more than 18 months ago are open access.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Access: UCI
Geography: Global
Working papers spanning the social sciences and beyond. The UCI Libraries has site subscriptions to all Networks with premium content (listed alphabetically):
Accounting * Cognitive Science * Corporate Governance * Economics * Entrepreneurship * Financial Economics * Health Economics * Humanities * Information Systems & eBusiness * Innovation * Legal Scholarship * Management * Political Science * Social Insurance * Sustainability
RePEc (Research Papers in Economics)
Access: Public
Geography: Global
A collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 78 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in Economics and related sciences. The bibliographic database includes working papers, journal articles, books, books chapters and software components.
arXiv- Economics
Access: Public
Geography: Global
A moderated open access repository of working papers and scholarly articles in mathematics and the sciences, with a new section devoted to Economics.
EconLit
Access: UCI
Geography: Global
Published by the American Economic Association. Provides thousands of bibliographic entries for a wide range of economics-related literature, both theory and application. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL). Includes working papers.
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
Access: UCI
Geography: Global
Theory and research in international affairs, including a significant amount in economics. Has working papers from university research institutes, papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Business Source Complete
Access: UCI
Geography: Global
Thousands of full-text and bibliographic entries, including working papers. Advanced Search > Document Type > Working Paper.
The Peterson Institute for International Economics
Access: Public
Geography: Global
A private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research institution devoted to the study of international economic policy. Working papers series launched in 1994.
Universities & Colleges
Many institutions have repositories of working papers. Start with a Google search limited to the .edu domain. For example, paste this into Google: economics working papers site:.edu
What can I access? - PublicAccess is generally available to all users. Registration or account creation might be required to access. For commercial websites, the UCI Libraries do not offer premium memberships or subscriptions.
Access is available to all users ON the UCI campus and at GML. OFF campus access requires Authorized Affiliates to log into the VPN with their active UCInetID and password. Authorized Affiliates are users with an active UCInetID and password, i.e. current UCI students, faculty, and staff.
Access requires an active UCInetID and password. Authorized Affiliates are users with an active UCInetID and password, i.e. current UCI students, faculty, and staff.
The resources are limited to select UCI populations, based on the user’s status, e.g. current UCI Faculty or PhD students. Please refer to the UCI Libraries for access instructions. Examples for why content may be limited include: a vendor set restrictions on who may access their information; alternatively, information may be sensitive, identifying, or embargoed;
|
How do I access?