The field of pharmaceutical sciences has traditionally encompassed all elements of drug discovery and development, offering exciting and meaningful professional opportunities to work towards the improvement of society’s health and well-being. URL:https://guides.lib.uci.edu/pharmsci
The Committee on Patents and Related Matters (“CPRM”) is a joint Board – Council Committee. Both the Board and the Council call upon CPRM to study and make recommendations on matters of importance to the ACS. Intellectual property rights are an integral component to innovation.
Complements the databases of CHEMnetBASE with dozens of resources references and CRC handbooks Chemistry topics covered include analytical industrial and applied inorganic materials medicinal organic physical polymer and surface and colloids.
An encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals with over 10,000 monographs describing significant chemicals, drugs, and biological substances. Contains an organic name reactions section comprised of 446 named reactions and an index.
Electrochemical Society Digital Library contains content for both Journal of the Electrochemical Society (JES) and the rapid-publication Electrochemical and Solid-State Letters, as well as for Meeting Abstracts. ECS Transactions (ECST).
International Tables for Crystallography Online provides the full set of all the Volumes A to G including A1 (6000 pages) in pdf format and provides access to the International Tables Online site hosted by the International Union of Crystallography.
A directory of Chemistry on the Internet by Mark Winter, University of Sheffield, England. Includes international listings of universities and institutes, government agencies and laboratories, societies and organizations, subject-based chemistry links, da
Established and maintained by Projekt Chemie.DE, Fachbereich Chemie der Freien Universitaet Berlin. An international list which includes chemistry links, chemistry conferences, chemistry departments, jobs, chemistry software, a chemistry "toolbox, chemist
A website with search engine, which links over 15,000 different chemical websites, with an industrial chemistry, focus. Aspires to become the "Yahoo of Chemistry." Includes classified ads and an electronic newsletter.
"The World Wide Club for the Chemical Community." A joint venture of Current Science Group , based in London. This site offers chemical researchers an array of scientific journals; databases including abstracts; discussion groups and electronic meeting ro
This site is a searchable list of over 3750 Chemistry resources on the Web. This site features a collaborative effort to index international chemistry department websites, including links to all UK University Chemistry Departments.
An integrated spectral database system for organic compounds,which includes 6 different types of spectra under a directory of the compounds. The six spectra are as follows, an electron impact Mass spectrum (EI-MS), a Fourier transform infrared spectrum (F