Skip to Main Content
* UC Irvine access only

Engineering 190W - Spring 2022 - Bach Section: Using Databases


URL: https://guides.lib.uci.edu/ENGR190W_Bach_Spring2022

Get it at UC replaces UC eLinks

You can enter the title of the journal in UC Library Search, and you may find specific articles, however this is not a replacement or substitute for using a database.  To link to the full text of articles or ebook chapters from library databases or Google Scholar, use the "UC eLinks" or                "Get it at UC" icon 

Finding Articles

Finding Articles, Papers, Proceedings, News by Using Databases

Depending on what you are researching or seeking, what the purpose of your query is and from what time period will determine where you go. There are many databases that cover different subjects, content, dates and are organized in multiple ways. Basically, you seek, find, discover, and refine your search strategy to increase the relevancy of the output. Licensed databases tend to contain the scholarly, scientific resources that are not freely available to everyone because they require a license. Access to this information is available to current UCI students and you must configure your computer to recognize and authenticate you if you are connecting from off-campus.

Many of the databases contain UCI eLinks that match up with our holdings in both digital and print so that you are aware of what access is available.

* denotes resources restricted to UCI affiliates.  The following databases support different aspects of engineering, science and business information: