Top 20 psychology journals ranked by Google Scholar Metrics:
"Google Scholar Metrics provide an easy way for authors to quickly gauge the visibility and influence of recent articles in scholarly publications. Scholar Metrics summarize recent citations to many publications, to help authors as they consider where to publish their new research.
JCR is published annually in two editions: JCR Science and JCR Social Science. JCR Science Edition contains data about more than 8,000 journals in science and technology. JCR Social Sciences Edition contains data about more than 2,600 journals in the social sciences.
The year that you select is the JCR year. All of the data that you see for journals and subject categories come from journal data published in that year. For example, if you select JCR Social Science Edition 2009, and you search for a particular journal, you will see the 2009 data for that journal, including:
~Number of articles published in the journal in 2009 ~Number of citations to that journal from articles published in 2009 ~Impact Factor calculated from 2009 data
"Indexes and abstracts articles in the fields of community development; crisis intervention; evaluation research; the family and social welfare; gerontology; policy, planning and forecasting; poverty and homelessness; professional issues in social work; social development; social work education; support groups/networks; violence, abuse and neglect; and welfare services."
Access to international literature in psychology, cognitive sciences, and related disciplines including neuroscience. Includes abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Search this with PsycARTICLES.
Retrieve by methodology, such as ME = empirical study. UCI Libraries Database Guide to PsycINFO is at http://course.lib.uci.edu/ss/psych/PsycINFOviaCSAIllumina-S06.pdf. 1806-present citations and abstracts only; 1967-present includes citations, abstracts, and descriptors)
"Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field and help them keep up to date in their area of research. Each article is its own search engine, providing a gateway to the essential primary research literature referenced within each topic..."
Part of the Web of Science platform, BIOSIS indexes citations for over 6,000 journals, books, conference papers in biology & life sciences. Useful for psychology, cognitive sciences including neuroscience.
This indexes material. UCI pays to link to the sources we pay for via UCeLinks. You must be logged into UCI to see UCeLinks. There are key journal titles that don't show up here that are in Web of Science and other indexes on this page. Beware.
JoVE Behavior documents observational and experimental techniques that seek to understand human and animal behavior. Work in this field includes analysis of genetic causes and physiological responses to internal or external stimuli as well as the implicated brain regions.
MEDLINE and genetics databases from the National Library of Medicine. Premier bibliographic database for literature covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
"Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) offers full-text access to scholarly works from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, science, medicine, and law, providing quick and easy access to award-winning Oxford University Press scholarship."