Skip to main content
* UC Irvine access only

Business: Engineering

Your comprehensive station for UCI's business research content and beyond!
URL: https://guides.lib.uci.edu/business


Engineering:  Industry Databases

 

BCC Research
Geography: Global
In depth market research reports on several emerging high-tech industries, including engineering. 

 

Frost & Sullivan *New!*
Geography: Global (limited)
HTML-only industry research reports that integrate seven perspectives (competitive intensity, customer dynamics, industry convergence, disruptive technologies, global mega trends, new business models, and emerging markets) into a complete, overall view of the factors that impact covered industries.


MarketLine Advantage
Geography: Global
Domestic and international industry profiles and company profiles throughout many fields involving engineering.

 

IBISWorld
Geography: US

Industry research reports of 30-40 pages on over 700 U.S. industries, including many which touch upon all types of engineering.  

 

Plunketts Research Online
Geography: US
Market research, industry statistics, trends, and in-depth analysis of top companies. 

 

SciTech Connect
Science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy.


Engineering:  Academic and Trade Articles

 

Compendex
Citations with abstracts to worldwide literature in engineering and technology, excluding patents.

 

Derwent Innovations Index
Geography: Global
Within the Web of Science database. 20 million+ patents worldwide from 1963 in three sections: chemical, electronic and electrical engineering, and mechanical engineering.

 

Science Direct
Geography: Global

Scientific research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.

 

Web of Science
Geography: Global
Index for finding scholarly articles in the sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, and humanities. 

 

SciTech Connect
Science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy.

 

Business Source Complete
Geography: Global
Covers virtually all business subjects. Thousands of full-text and bibliographic entries for scholarly business journals. Also includes financial reports, trade publications, news, conference proceedings, industry reports, and market research reports. 

 

Materials Science & Engineering
Geography: Global
Includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications.

Loading ...

Connect

How To Connect:

Electronic & Print Content