Skip to main content
* UC Irvine access only

Business: Accounting, Auditing, and Tax

Your comprehensive station for UCI's business research content and beyond!
URL: https://guides.lib.uci.edu/business


Accounting and Auditing

 

RIA Checkpoint  
Geography: Global
A comprehensive federal, state, and international tax and accounting research database.  Access provided by the Paul Merage School of Business.  To see all sources available in the School's subscription, use the Table of Contents screen, accessed from the menu bar on Checkpoint.  Content is organized hierarchically into broad practice area categories.

 

FASB Accounting Standards Codification  **(Current Merage students, faculty, & staff)
The Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB) Accounting Standards codification is the source of authoritative generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP) recognized by the FASB to be applied to nongovernmental entities.  Access is via the American Accounting Association (AAA) site.  Merage students login through Catalyst.

 

GASB Governmental Accounting Research System  **(Current Merage students, faculty, & staff)
The Governmental Accounting Standards Board (GASB) codification is an integration of currently effective accounting and reporting standards for state and local governments.  Access is via the American Accounting Association (AAA) site.  Merage students login through Catalyst.

 

Codification of Statements on Auditing Standards [eBook]
The Generally Accepted Auditing Standards (GAAS) codification is comprised of the Statements on Auditing Standards (SASs) and the related auditing interpretations applicable to the preparation and issuance of audit reports for all nonissuers, i.e. any entity not subject to the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 or the rules of the SEC. The 2017 edition is issued by the Auditing Standards Board (ASB) of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA).  

 

Business Source Complete
Geography: Global
Covers virtually all business subjects. Thousands of full-text and bibliographic entries for scholarly business journals and trade publications, including Accounting Today and Main Street Practitioner

 

Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) **(Current UCI students, faculty, & staff)
Important databases in: finance, accounting, banking, economics, management, marketing and public policy.  Merage students login through Catalyst.

 


Tax

 

RIA Checkpoint  
Geography: Global
A comprehensive federal, state, and international tax and accounting research database.  Access provided by the Paul Merage School of Business.  
To see all sources available in the School's subscription, use the Table of Contents screen, accessed from the menu bar on Checkpoint.  Content is organized hierarchically into broad practice area categories.

 

Cheetah (formerly CCH Intelliconnect)
Expertise from WK attorney specialists including analysis and explanations; curated primary sources (laws, regulations, and cases) with history lines and notes.  Law Practice Areas Include: Antitrust; Banking & Consumer Finance; Securities & Corporate; Tax.

 

Tax Notes *(Current UCI students, faculty, & staff)
Geography: Global
News, analysis, and commentary, all around the understanding and application of tax policy.  Produced by Tax Analysts, a non-profit tax publisher.  Access provided by the UCI Law Library.  

  • To register, you must be on UCI's network, or on the VPN from off campus, and use your @uci email address.

 

Nexis Uni
Geography: Global
The "Tax Law" filter in this database offers searching across a suite of relevant government, industry, and academic publications, customized to that category.  (Formerly LexisNexis Academic.)

 

OECD iLibrary
Geography: Global
Contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), including statstical data on taxes in OECD countries.  

 

Business Source Complete
Geography: Global

Covers virtually all business subjects. Thousands of full-text and bibliographic entries for scholarly business journals and trade publications.

Loading ...

Tip

Accounting Today (in the Business Source Complete database) produces an annual spreadsheet of the Top 100 Firms, with basic data on Revenue, Personnel, and Fee Splits. 

Note: Currently the Big 4, i.e. Deloitte, PWC, E&Y, and KPMG, are not publicly traded on a US stock exchange, so they are not required to release SEC filings.

Connect

How To Connect:

Electronic & Print Resources