Databases A-Z

Sage Research Methods: Diversifying and Decolonizing Research supports users in conducting research that is both critical and inclusive, offering a rich library of inspiring case studies, expert videos, datasets, and how-to guides. This collection showcases a diverse range of experiences and approaches from marginalized, underrepresented, underserved, and vulnerable communities. Delve into a wide range of methodologies, from qualitative to quantitative, mixed and Indigenous methods, all enriched by international contributors with diverse backgrounds.

kweliTV is a streaming platform that celebrates the global Black experience through curated indie films, documentaries, web shows, and more, representing the entire African diaspora (North America, Africa, Latin America, Europe, the Caribbean, and even Australia and some parts of Asia).

This collection provides students and scholars of British and American literature with access to a rich seam of resources to support in-depth study in this field. Literary manuscripts, rare printed works and personal papers of a range of leading literary figures, as well as unique access to a goldmine of rare and obscure literary texts and genres.

includes hundreds of thousands of TV programs, including daily news but excluding TV drama, from Munhwa Broadcasting Corporation (MBC). The year coverage is from 1961 onward. An activated UCInetID is required for access.

A web resource that displays pre-computed phylogenetic trees of gene families alongside experimental gene function data to facilitate inference of unknown gene function in plants.



PhyloGenes is maintained by the nonprofit Phoenix Bioinformatics Corporation. It is co-developed by Phoenix Bioinformatics and the PANTHER project at University of Southern California. Its initial development was supported by funding provided by the National Science Foundation (Grant No. DBI-1661543).

A scholarly, multidisciplinary database that provides access to journal articles covering a range of topics, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. It also indexes monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Provides access to scholarly journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. In addition to journal articles, users can access book chapters, ebooks, and primary source documents.

Kanopy provides access to contemporary and classic feature films and documentaries, from the major Hollywood studios as well as independent and international filmmakers.

OverDrive is a platform for borrowing popular and recreational reading ebooks. Users can read books online, download titles to a device, or read on a Kindle or other ereader.