Databases A-Z

Alt Healthwatch is a full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. This is a trial resource available til 10/28/2024. If you would like to provide feedback on this trial resource, please fill out the feedback survey. 

In order to access the trial, please use the login information below. 

login: UserID: rhhw 
Password: etjsr6jk46sg$

This collection provides students and scholars of British and American literature with access to a rich seam of resources to support in-depth study in this field. Literary manuscripts, rare printed works and personal papers of a range of leading literary figures, as well as unique access to a goldmine of rare and obscure literary texts and genres.

includes hundreds of thousands of TV programs, including daily news but excluding TV drama, from Munhwa Broadcasting Corporation (MBC). The year coverage is from 1961 onward. An activated UCInetID is required for access.

This primary source resource looks at Mexico's past, from Spanish contact with Indigenous communities, through colonial rule, Independence, and the National and Reforma periods, and the onset of the Revolution. Drawn from The Bancroft Library's Latina Americana Collection, this collection explores hundreds of years of Mexico’s history through social, religious, and political change. These unique archival materials from Mexico are predominantly Spanish as well as including Indigenous languages, with translated metadata. PDF downloads are not available during this trial.

Identify and analyze previously funded projects as well as publications associated with grants. Discover awarded grants from government and private funding agencies from around the world. Search by Topic, Principal Investigator, Funding Agency, Grant Type, etc.

A scholarly, multidisciplinary database that provides access to journal articles covering a range of topics, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. It also indexes monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Provides access to scholarly journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. In addition to journal articles, users can access book chapters, ebooks, and primary source documents.

Kanopy provides access to contemporary and classic feature films and documentaries, from the major Hollywood studios as well as independent and international filmmakers.

OverDrive is a platform for borrowing popular and recreational reading ebooks. Users can read books online, download titles to a device, or read on a Kindle or other ereader.