Skip to Main Content

Databases A-Z


Find the best library databases for your research. Questions? Please ask us, contact your subject librarian or check out the Databases To Get You Started guide.
UCI Law Students/Faculty: Please refer to UCI Law Library's Databases for Legal Research (A-Z).

The UCI Libraries subscribe to most databases on this list. Generally, access is available to all users physically on the UCI campus. Remote access is available to users with an active UCInetID and password using the VPN. Databases with additional access requirements will include instructions in the “more…” link below the description.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Daily Observer Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
  • Access available to all.
New
Alternate Name(s) Center for research libraries, CRL, Liberia,
Founded in 1981, the Daily Observer is Liberia’s best-known, independent, national newspaper. The Daily Observer is notable for its coverage of the modern history of Liberia — including the Liberian Civil War and through its current phase of development. The Daily Observer Digital Archive (DODA) is a comprehensive archive of this title, published in English.
El Mundo Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
  • Access available to all.
New
Alternate Name(s) Center for Research Libraries, CRL, Puerto Rico,
El Mundo was a conservative newspaper from Puerto Rico from 1919 until it ceased in 1990. Key topics covered by the newspaper include industrialization of Puerto Rican society, the Great Depression, territorial relations with the United States including citizenship and activities of independence movements such as the Macheteros and FALN, the rise of the Popular Democratic Party, the Ponce massacre, the Ley de la Mordaza (Gag Law) and more.
  • Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).
Trial
Alternate Name(s) EIMA; EIMA5
Includes 40 titles spanning the 1980s through 2020, including publications such as Computer & Video Games (1981-2004), PC Gamer (1994-2020) and Edge (1993-2020). Each magazine can be browsed cover-to-cover in full-page, full-text format. You can search for original reviews, interviews, industry news, charts, and features relating to the full range of popular media. An excellent resource for studying: economics of the entertainment industry; the production & marketing of video games; culture, politics, and social change in dynamic eras such as the 1960s; and ways in which the gaming industry reflects attitudes towards diversity.
  • Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).
New
The complete run of this newspaper from its origins as the European Edition of The New York Herald and later the European Edition of the New York Herald Tribune. The archive ends with the last issue of the International Herald Tribune before its relaunch as the International New York Times.
LWW Health Library Pathology This link opens in a new window
  • Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).
New
Image-rich, interactive resource for Pathology residents, residency directors, and Pathologists boasts a carefully selected set of textbooks, thousands of annotated images, and self-assessment questions to help with image/specimen interpretation, making accurate diagnoses, and certification exam success.
Online Egyptological Bibliography (OEB) This link opens in a new window
  • Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).
New
Alternate Name(s) Egypt, egyptology
The Online Egyptological Bibliography (OEB) holds the largest available collection of references in Egyptological literature. It includes the records and abstracts from Annual Egyptological Bibliography (AEB, 1947-2001), combined with Bibliographie Altägypten (BA, 1822-1946), the Aigyptos database with keywords, and more than 50,000 further items. Coverage is from 1822 to the present. It is updated nearly every day.
  • Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).
Trial
Alternate Name(s) ProQuest Historical Newspapers: U.S. State Collections – The New York Collection
The State Collection newspapers reveal a range of perspectives demonstrating the specific ways communities are impacted by national and global events, and cover local issues, people, events, and industries not found elsewhere.
Statista This link opens in a new window
  • Access available to all on-campus. Off-campus access requires VPN (active UCInetID).
New
A statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. In addition to tables and charts, Statista also provides infographics and studies on selected industries and topics.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Last updated 07/20/2022