"Datasets and related data tend to be spread across multiple data repositories on the web. In many cases, information about these datasets is neither linked nor has it been indexed by search engines, making data discovery tedious or, in some cases, impossible.
By providing our users with a single interface that allows them to search across multiple repositories, we hope to transform how data is being published and used. We also believe that this project will have the additional benefits of a) creating a data sharing ecosystem that will encourage data publishers to follow best practices for data storage and publication and b) giving scientists a way to show the impact of their work through citation of datasets that they have produced."
Its video offering include documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, and original and raw footage, some of which are major award winners. AVON is a multidisciplinary resources that includes videos from disciplines like Anthropology, Art, Counseling, Dance, Diversity Studies, Drama, Education, History, Music, Nursing, and many others.
The videos included in this collection are the most frequently requested films by higher education faculty in all disciplines across the United States. Some of the many titles available include Brokeback Mountain, Indiana Jones, Citizen Kane, Get Out, Moonlight, Singin’ in the Rain, and many more.
Annual Review publications are among the most highly cited in the scientific literature. Annual Reviews are published each year for 46 disciplines within the Bio-medical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
Practice Manuals Online Full Text -- OnLAW provides online access to CEB's California Practice Guides. The CEB Cali Practice Guides provide step-by-step guidance, legal analysis, and forms for practice law in the state of California. OnLAW is "the world's largest source of web-based California legal commentary and analysis..."
" Includes citations for over 2.3 million dissertations and theses from around the world, ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts; master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Where available, PQDT provides twenty-four page previews. In addition, more than 750,000 are available for download in PDF format (digital dissertations and theses are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image)"
The Fastcase platform provides access to primary law, treatises, bar publications and more. Fastcase’s libraries are searchable, just like you search the Web or traditional legal research services – by keyword (or “Boolean” search), natural language search, or citation lookup. Fastcase’s libraries include legal treatises (formerly available via LosiLaw), primary law from all 50 states, as well as deep federal coverage going back to 1 U.S. 1, 1 F.2d 1, 1 F.Supp. 1, and 1 B.R. 1. The Fastcase collection includes cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, and constitutions.
"With archival material dating back to 1970, GenderWatch™ provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women. GenderWatch supports gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) studies; family studies; gender studies, and women's studies with a unique interdisciplinary approach. Combining hundreds of academic, gray, and popular literature titles, GenderWatch provides researchers with hundreds of thousands of articles on wide-ranging topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, day care, and the workplace."
"Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites."
"[M]ore than 100 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in legal history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 1,800 law and law-related periodicals. HeinOnline also contains the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more..."
The University of California Irvine is an ICPSR member academic institution. ICPSR is an international consortium of more than 750 academic institutions and research organizations, The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) provides training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community. ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Five Things About JSTOR: "JSTOR currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. We have digitized more than 50 million pages and continue to digitize approximately 3 million pages annually..."
Law.com* content is now available campus wide (off campus access requires VPN authentication) -"Law.com is the premier destination for powerful business research, extensive education and information on market trends, and technological advances domestically and abroad"
"Searchable database provides access to information on the discipline of law and various legal topics, including international coverage, and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, periodicals, and more."
" Established in 1972, the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide."
Nexis Uni* provides access to a comprehensive collection of news, business, and law-related resources. Like WestlawNext, Nexis Uni provides full-text access to several hundred law reviews and other legal periodicals, with coverage in most instances beginning in the mid 1980s or early 1990s.
ProQuest Congressional (1789 to Present Day) provides full text access to congressional publications from the dawn of the Republic to present. Includes access to the full text of all versions of all U.S. bills and resolutions from 1789 to the present.
“UCI Libraries has upgraded our subscription to ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global which provides access to the full text of works added since 1997. Previously our version provided abstracts and indexes with full text access to only UC graduate works. This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. It also contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses.”
"ProQuest History Vault provides access to millions of primary source, cross-searchable, full-text/full-image documents on the most widely studied topics in 19th and 20th-century American history." Modules include American Indians and American West, Black Freedom Struggle, Immigration: records of the INS, 1880-1930, Law and society since the civil war, Slavery and the Law, and the Women's Studies Manuscript Collections from the Schlesinger Library: Voting Rights, National Politics, and Reproductive Rights
ProQuest Legislative Insight* is “the” Federal legislative history service. It’s been around since when the source docs were on MICROFICHE. PLI is made up of “compilations of digital full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws.”
"ResearchGate is the professional network for scientists and researchers. Over 17 million members from all over the world use it to share, discover, and discuss research. We're guided by our mission to connect the world of science and make research open to all."
"Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research."
"Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences."