ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States. Coverage is 1790-present.
US Census: American Community Survey
The premier source for detailed information about the American people and workforce. Topics include: jobs and occupations, educational attainment, veterans, whether people own or rent their home, etc.
Current and historical US census data and demographic information. Create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change.
Maximum 3 users at once! Offers thousands of census and premium behavioral data variables that can be used when building custom maps and spreadsheets. Register for a free account to save and return to your work. Coverage is US.
Rand California & State Statistics
RAND California contains these 90 databases plus about 80 detailed databases on California. RAND State Statistics contains nearly 400 Social Science databases and is made up of four sites, each with a specific geographic focus.
From the CDC, the nation’s health protection agency.
Historical Statistics of the United States
Electronic version of a 5-volume reference work. Quantitative facts of American history. Topics covered are: Population, Work and Welfare, Economic Structure and Performance, Economic Sectors, and Governance and International Relations.
A comprehensive, up-to-date source for US nationwide public opinion. The iPoll online database is organized at the question level, providing the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys, 1935 to present.