IHS Global Insight
Comprehensive coverage of regional, national, and global economic, financial, and commodity information. Includes historical data on macroeconomic variables such as national income accounts, balance of payments, foreign debt, interest and exchange rates, money supply and employment.
Global Financial Data
Long runs of historical data (over 6,000 series) and macroeconomic trends for over 150 countries: financials, interest rates, exchange rates and more.
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States. Coverage is 1790-present.
US Census: Economic
The official five-year measure of American business and the economy. It surveys 4 million businesses, including large, medium and small companies, representing all U.S. locations and industries.
US Bureau of Economic Analysis
Produces some of the most closely watched economic statistics, which provide a comprehensive, up-to-date picture of the U.S. economy. The cornerstone is the national income and product accounts (NIPAs), which feature the estimates of gross domestic product (GDP) and related measures.
Federal Research Economic Data (FRED)
Maintained by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, 60,000+ economic time series from 47 sources.
Maximum 3 users at once! Offers thousands of economic census and premium behavioral data variables that can be used when building custom maps and spreadsheet reports. Register for a free account to save and return to your work.
Rand California & State Statistics
RAND California contains these 90 databases plus about 80 detailed databases on California. RAND State Statistics contains nearly 400 Social Science databases and is made up of four sites, each with a specific geographic focus.
Historical Statistics of the United States
Electronic version of a 5-volume reference work. Quantitative facts of American history. Topics covered are: Population, Work and Welfare, Economic Structure and Performance, Economic Sectors, and Governance and International Relations.