Skip to main content
* UC Irvine access only

Gender and Sexuality Studies: Find Articles

This guide supports teaching and research in Women, Gender and Feminist Studies at UCI. UCI has a strong Women's Studies department, & research in Women's/Gender/Feminist Studies is also based in other departments, such as History, Sociology, etc.
URL: http://guides.lib.uci.edu/WoStF2015

Selected Womens Studies Resources

Women's Studies International

A comprehensive index for Women's Studies books, book chapters,book reviews, articles, and more

GenderWatch

Fulltext access to articles from all sorts of unique journals on topics related to women/gender studies

Vogue Archive

Access to every issue of Vogue from 1892 to the present, in full color.

 

 

Search Google Scholar

Other Multidisciplinary Resorces

Academic Search Complete - all topics, scholarly and popular publications, great for current events

Alternative Press Index - leftist and radical perspectives on issues

Web of Science - three databases in one: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index combined.

Sociological Abstracts - indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

JSTOR (all dates, except last 3-5 years) - an archive of full text journal articles from across the disciplines; no articles from the last 3-5 years, depending on the journal.

Project Muse - university press and other scholarly journals from across the disciplines available in full text.

AnthroSource - An online service of the American Anthropological Association (AAA), which offers access to more than 100 years of anthropological knowledge.

Ethnic NewWatch - ethnic, minority, and native presses. 

Subject Guide

Christina Woo's picture
Christina Woo
Contact:
Langson Library 146

cjwoo@uci.edu

(949) 824-4974

UC-eLinks

What is UC-eLinks?

UC-eLinks  will help you to locate the text of articles from CSA Soc.Abs.databases. 

Click on the UC-eLinks icon. 

 

More Information