Skip to main content
On Sunday, March 26, 2017, UC Irvine Research Guides will experience some minor loss in functionality due to scheduled maintenance on related systems.
* UC Irvine access only

Southeast Asian American Studies: Studying the Vietnamese, Cambodian, and Laotian Diaspora: Find Articles

The UCI Libraries' Southeast Asian Archive is the richest collection of books, reports, manuscripts, archival materials, photos, artwork, and ephemera documenting the peoples of Vietnam, Laos, and Cambodia outside their homelands.
URL: http://guides.lib.uci.edu/southeastasianamerican

Connect from Off Campus

Researching @ home? Use the VPN Links to access our databases:

Web VPN

Software VPN

Additional information on remote access to UCI Libraries licensed online resources is available here

plus OIT HELP DESK @

949.824.2222

Citation Styles

FIND ARTICLES on Southeast Asian American topics

There is no one resource or database for the wide array of Asian American Studies topics, much less one focusing on Southeast Asians in America.  Depending on the student's/researcher's topic, the following sources provide good places to start, especially for those who cannot easily come to the Southeast Asian Archive in person to use the archival collections and vertical file materials.

Titles marked with an asterisk (*) can be searched off-campus only by currently-enrolled UCI students, faculty, and staff.

For more information on each resource, click on the blue-dot-i in the list below.

Also search specialized databases for articles...

...and other information sources. Click on the blue-dot-in in the entries below for more information about each database.

Subject Guide

Thuy Vo Dang
Contact:
Orange County & Southeast Asian Archive Center
Website / Blog Page