Covers Mexican-American art, language, sociology, public policy, economics, history, literature, politics, and law (1967-present) and the Latino cultures of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants (1992-present).
For a complete list of databases available for Chicano/Latino Literature Criticism, please visit the Chicano/Latino Library Subject Guide. Below are the most common databases used for Chicano/Latino scholarship.
This Encyclopedia draws together the diverse historical and contemporary experiences in the United States of Latinos and Latinas from Mexico, Puerto Rico, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Central America, South America, Europe, Asia, and the Middle East.
Includes international coverage of materials in the areas of literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 4,000 journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies.
A good place for the beginning researcher, this database provides commentary on books and plays by the scholars of the day. Captures literary criticism and reception from when a work (play, novel, poem, literary work) was published to the present day.
A good place for the beginning researcher, this database provides commentary on books and plays by the scholars of the day. Captures criticism and reception from the time a work (play, novel, poem, literary work) was published to the present day.
Cambridge Companions are accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods. All are collections of specially commissioned essays, shaped and introduced to appeal to student readers.