International index of periodical literature covering basic research from all fields of knowledge, and is particularly strong in the humanities and the social sciences. Over 11,000 periodicals are indexed by this multilingual database, now containing over 1.7 million records. It is international in scope, and indexes a significant proportion the periodicals published on the European continent.
Indexes articles published in thousands of periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences from 1770 to 1995. International in scope, and includes journals in English, German, Italian, Spanish, and other Western languages.
Works of many literature scholars can be found in the Citation Indexes for Social Sciences along with the Arts and Humanities. One can also trace citations and the use of works in journal articles in this database. Coverage: Arts & Humanities 1975-now.
The DBDK contains all of the works in the Deutscher Klassiker Verlag printed editions except works by Schiller, Goethe, and Wieland. The database is a premier collection of literary and non-literary German writing. All of the texts in the DBDK have been newly edited by leading international scholars and are accompanied by extensive commentaries. The database holds 31 single-author editions.
Contains the complete text of the 143 volumes of the Weimar Edition. Every word of Goethe’s literary and scientific works, his diaries and his letters from the Weimar Edition is included, as are all illustrations, notes, variants and indexes from the published volumes.
A good place for the beginning researcher, this database provides commentary on books and plays by the scholars of the day. Captures literary criticism and reception from when a work (play, novel, poem, literary work) was published to the present day.
A good place for the beginning researcher, this database provides commentary on books and plays by the scholars of the day. Captures criticism and reception from the time a work (play, novel, poem, literary work) was published to the present day.
Cambridge Companions are accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods. All are collections of specially commissioned essays, shaped and introduced to appeal to student readers.