Skip to main content
* UC Irvine access only

Sociology: Research Platforms

This is part of the Sociology collection to support teaching and research in Sociology and related disciplines
URL: http://guides.lib.uci.edu/Sociology/2017

EBSCOhost Sociology Resources

= UC Irvine access only

EBSCOhost is a major database platform with over 30 databases indexing scholarly, popular, and news content in the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.  EBSCOhost databases can be searched simultaneously.

Annual Reviews*

"Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field and help them keep up to date in their area of research. Each article is its own search engine, providing a gateway to the essential primary research literature referenced within each topic."

Project Muse* - Johns Hopkins University Press

"Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community."   Access the complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating..."

JSTOR*

"JSTOR currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education." 

Nexis Uni*

Nexis Uni is a major legal information platform.  Access over 5,800 full-text sources, including foreign and U.S. newspapers, magazine and trade journals, broadcast transcripts, company financial information, industry and market news, federal and state case law, law reviews, medical news and abstracts, and state and country profiles.

Google Scholar Search

Google Scholar Search Box



ProQuest Sociology Resources

PubMed

Web of Science*

Web of Science (sometimes referred to as Web of Knowledge) is an academic citation indexing and search service. Web of Science covers scholarly content in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.

HeinOnline*

HeinOnline is a full text image-based searchable database of legal materials.  HeinOnline provides full text access to an enormous collection of primary and secondary legal information.

WestlawNext*

WestlawNext is a major legal information platform.  

Google Search