Call number: Langson Bound Periodicals Z 1002 I5
A good place to search to find reviews of works in languages other than English. In the advanced search, you can search by title of the work, the author of works, and the reviewer's name.
Coverage: (Print) 1971-1983; (Online) 1985-present
Index of periodical literature covering research from all fields of knowledge, especially in the humanities and the social sciences. Over 11,000 periodicals are indexed by this multilingual database. International in scope, it indexes a significant proportion the periodicals published on the European continent.
To search: in the title field, type in the title of the book and then search.
Provides searching and browsing access to the full text of back files of over 100 core scholarly publications in dozens of academic disciplines, including Literature. Note: for many journals, does not include the latest 2-5 years, but often includes back issues from several decades past.
To search: enter in the title of the work as a full text search and click on "review" at bottom of page.
Contains book reviews for literature scholarship (esp. literature in English). To search, click on "Criticism & Reference", then change your search to "Criticism". From here type in the title of the book as a keyword search and limit to "Reviews" below.
Coverage: 1917 - present
Indexes periodicals from the humanities and social sciences. To search, enter the title of the book in the "Article title keyword" field, and below limit to "Book Reviews only". N.B. this database stops coverage in 1995.
One of the best and quickest ways to obtain scholarly reviews of a book.
To obtain reviews:
1) Type the title of the book in the first box and leave it as a "topic" search 2) In the second box, click on the down arrow and select "document type". From here, scroll down and select book review.