Learn about how to use ANTPAC to locate materials.
Ask a Librarian
The Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service enables UC students, faculty, and staff to borrow materials from other libraries that are not available at the UCI Library. Please check ANTPAC before requesting an ILL.
The UCI Libraries' online catalog. Search it to see what books, journals (but not journal articles) videos, music scores, government reports are in our collections. Those who search from off-campus cannot link to full-text until they authenticate themselves as currently-enrolled UCI students, faculty, or staff members.
This merges catalogs of libraries around the world, making it the world’s largest and richest database of bibliographic information. For items not owned by UCI, you can use UCe-Links Request to order them via interlibrary loan.
CRL is a consortium of North American universities, colleges, and independent research libraries. The consortium acquires and preserves traditional and digital resources for research and teaching and makes them available to member institutions (including UCI) through interlibrary loan and electronic delivery. It is especially good for microfilm collections, foreign newspapers, and foreign dissertations.
Searchable database of nearly all American dissertations accepted at an accredited institution since 1861. Masters theses have been selectively indexed since 1962. Abstracts are included for doctoral dissertation records from July 1980-present. Most UC dissertations from the early 1990s forward are available online in full-text. Most older and non-UC dissertations can be borrowed via the UCI Libraries' InterLibrary Loan service.