Skip to main content
* UC Irvine access only

Religious Studies: Find Books


URL: http://guides.lib.uci.edu/religious_studies

Search ANTPAC

ANTPAC   This is the UCI Library catalog.

Online texts (full-text)

•  Religious Studies Web Guide: Electronic Texts
Maintained at the University of Calgary, this website links to over 100 sites of electronic texts
•  Internet Sacred Text Archive
This “religion” website includes the full text of Analects of Confucius, the Bhagavad Gita, the Egyptian Book of the Dead, Confucian texts, Buddhist texts, Sikh texts, the Koran, and other sacred writings. All files are compressed into a downloadable file: misc.zip. It can be transferred to your PC, unzipped with pkunzip and browsed at your leisure. Includes the Analects of Confucius, the Bhagavad Gita, the Egyptian Book of the Dead and the Koran. All files are compressed into a downloadable file: misc.zip. It can be transferred to your PC, unzipped with pkunzip and browsed at your leisure.
•  The Bible
•  ARTFL Project: Multi-Lingual Bibles (includes King James English, Luther German, Louis Segond French, Latin Vulgate, and others)
•  The Hypertext Bible (The King James Version)
•  Die Bibel, Martin Luther translation (auf Deutsch)
•  Bible, King James Version
•  Bible, Revised Standard Version
•  New Testament (Rheims, 1582)
•  World Scripture: A Comparative Anthology of Sacred Texts
This collection contains over 4000 scriptural passages from 268 sacred texts and 55 oral traditions, and is organized in terms of 164 different themes. This text is the result of a five-year project involving the collaboration of an international team of 40 recognized scholars representing all the major religious traditions of the world.

Specific Online Texts (full-text)

Search Melvyl

Search UC Irvine Libraries and beyond

Advanced Search Search with WorldCat

Book Reviews

Reference Works

Subject Guide

Christina Woo's picture
Christina Woo
Contact:
Langson Library 146

cjwoo@uci.edu

(949) 824-4974

  New Acquisitions

Loading

How to Find a Book

HathiTrust Digital Library

More Free Books Online

The Corpus Scriptorum Latinorum (CSL)

The Corpus Scriptorum Latinorum (CSL) is a collaborative project among scholars from a variety of disciplines with the main purpose of creating a digital library of Latin literature, spanning from the earliest epigraphic remains to the Neo-Latinists of the eighteenth century. Toward this end, we maintain an up-to-date catalogue of all Latin texts that are currently available online, making CSL a single, centralized resource for locating Latin literature on the internet.

PHI Classical Latin Texts

This website contains essentially all Latin literary texts written before A.D. 200, as well as some texts selected from later antiquity.

Library of Congress Call Number List