Public Health Student Guide

Global Health (GH) is a bibliographic abstracting and indexing database dedicated to public health. It compiles international medical and health research by capturing key literature, including journals, reports, books and conferences from 1973 to the present. Publications from over 100 countries are abstracted, and all relevant non-English-language papers are translated to give access to research otherwise not available. The database's open serials policy and coverage of international and grey literature means that 40% of material contained in Global Health is unique to the database.

Sociological Abstracts indexes social and behavioral sciences journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. It also covers topics such as culture and social structure; health, medicine and law; policy and planning; religion and science; and women's studies.

Provides access to millions of citations from MEDLINE and life science journals. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

Mostly contains small molecules, but also larger molecules such as nucleotides, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides, and chemically-modified macromolecules. We collect information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others.

Global citation database provides access to the Science Citation Index expanded from 1900 to the present, Social Sciences Citation Index from 1956 to the present, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975 to the present.